Castillo de Burgos

The Burgos Castle is located in the province of Burgos, in the autonomous community of Castile and Leon, Spain. The castle is situated on a hill overlooking the city of Burgos. The Burgos Castle was built in the 12th century by the Knights Templar. The Burgos Castle is a fortress with a triangular layout. The Burgos Castle has three towers and a keep. The Burgos Castle was besieged in 1808 by the French troops under Marshal Soult. The Burgos Castle was declared a National Monument in 1884.


( O -|- I )

© 2020-2023 - CASTILLODEBURGOS.COM - Online desde el 23-04-2020